WellBeing

Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice

And just like that, practically overnight, Los Angeles went from scorching hot to freezing. Okay, not quite freezing, but I get cold easily! *Cue the “I’m so cold” posts*

Through any seasonal transition, it’s so important to look after your skin. We remember more so when the weather is warming up, when our arms and legs make a reappearance. But what about in fall and winter time?

With the combination of the cold air outside and then indoor heating, your skin will dry out. Just remember to keep moisturizing!

I am a sucker for scented moisturizers. Love love love them.

Vitabath Spice is Nice Body Wash and Lotion
Vitabath Spice is Nice Body Wash and Lotion

So you can imagine my joy when I was came across these Holiday scented body wash and hydrating lotions from Vitabath! The Spice is Nice is described as, “fresh pumpkin and allspice mixed with delicious cream cheese icing and finished off with notes of rum and maple syrup”.

Vitabath Sweet Pink Peppermint Body Wash & Lotion
Vitabath Sweet Pink Peppermint Body Wash & Lotion

And if you prefer something a little sweeter, there’s the the Sweet Pink Peppermint, “cool pink candy cane mixed with cherry vanilla and sugary musk”. I like that this is more on the minty side, so the sweetness isn’t too overpowering.

Yummy sweet scents, and zero calories?! I’ll take 10. Thanks.

The Spice is Nice definitely helps to curve my cravings for pumpkin spice lattes! (Have you seen how many calories are in those things?! I somehow *magically* forget when I treat myself).

For those of us who also care a bit more about ingredients in the products we use day to day, you’ll love that these Vitabath products are paraben-free.

What is paraben-free? Parabens are preservatives used in self-care products and make-up. They can be found in products such as deodorants, nail polish, soaps, creams and so on. By using preservatives, the shelf-life for such products increases, and prevents the growth of bacteria and fungi.

There have been some studies linking parabens to breast cancer, though it’s not proven, but if you search online you can find various articles about this in more detail. Don’t take my word for it. But in the mean time, if it’s one less chemical I’m consuming, then great!

I for sure have products that have such chemicals in without knowing, so I would be a hypocrite to say I am against using products with parabens. But given the choice, I would prefer to look after my wellbeing, whether it’s through products I use or the foods I eat.

Vitabath Body Wash & Body Lotions
Vitabath Body Wash & Body Lotions

Check out more of their products. Great for gift ideas, with larger sized bottles, or mini sized packages ideal if you want to give different scents a try.

In the mean time, I’ll be indulging in a festive scented hot bath and keeping away from the cold!

Cx

One thought on “Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice

Leave a Reply

