Places · Style

StyleCon OC

StyleCon OC, The Hangar
StyleCon OC, The Hangar

This past weekend I attended StyleCon Orange County, an expo where ‘Beauty meets Fashion’.

It was a great day, and got to see some fellow Blogger Babes and catch up. Like typical Los Angelenos, we talked traffic and freeways half the time, but it was a lovely, much needed day out.

If you love to shop and treat yourself to free hair styling and obsessed with beauty products, be sure to keep an eye out for their next event. It’s also a great way to connect with fashion, style and beauty influencers and bloggers.

With bloggers So Fresh & So Chic and PHD Fashionista
With bloggers So Fresh & So Chic and PHD Fashionista

Amongst the shopping craze, there were also talks taking place on stage, from people within the fashion and beauty industries, digital influencers. So in between treating yourself, you can pick up some great tips and tricks.

Topshop had a huge setup. Made me feel like I was back in the UK. Obviously, being a British brand, any time I’m near a Topshop I feel nostalgic. But turning round and seeing the sunshine outside definitely reminded me what a blessing it is to be in California.

StyleCon #wiw
StyleCon #wiw

Speaking of sunshine, the evening prior was freezing. I had on 2 layers and a coat, a scarf, boots, gloves. The works. It’s very unpredictable how cold or hot it can be, so I opted for a thicker fabric dress with long sleeves, so I wouldn’t need to carry round a jacket.

Shoes? Flats for sure. There’s a lot of walking, so be prepared if you do attend in the future. A friend of mine was smart to bring a pair of flats with her so she could change from heels when her feet were done. I opted for a slightly nude/pink color pair, since I was wearing a darker dress that cuts off above my knees, by wearing a more nude color it elongates your legs so you don’t look cut off from blocks of color. I tied in the pink hues with the warm maroon tones through my accessories.

StyleCon OC 2015
StyleCon OC 2015
StyleCon OC 2015
StyleCon OC 2015
Boyajian Trend Gallery Jewelry
Boyajian Trend Gallery Jewelry

With a plain, solid color dress, I usually opt for the details to be in the accessories, so I threw on a hat, and went a little wild on the bracelets, mixing up dainty jewelry pieces and a silk tassel bracelet all from my online accessories boutique, Boyajian Trend Gallery.

The Yves Saint Laurent Arty ring is an oldie from my personal collection.

boyajian trend gallery missoma bracelets dainty jewelry
Boyajian Trend Gallery Jewelry

The highlight of the day was spending time with my friend, lifestyle, fashion and design blogger, So Fresh & So Chic‘s daughter. Hands down the best dressed there. How adorable is her dress, and simply accessorized with a little bow on top? Best detail? Her little mary jane jelly shoes smell of bubblegum!

StyleCon Mini Best Dressed
StyleCon Mini Best Dressed
StyleCon Mini Best Dressed
StyleCon Mini Best Dressed

Cx

One thought on “StyleCon OC

Leave a Reply

