Style · Uncategorized

Top 5 Jewelry Must Haves for Holiday Parties

Are you as obsessed with jewelry as I am? Do you feel naked without wearing any?

Prior to going out last night, I had treated my hands to this delicious scrub and moisturizer as they are so dry from this weather! (I will share this scrub in another post). I wanted to make sure my hands were absorbing all the moisturizer, so I left sans jewelry. It’s advisable not to expose jewelry to chemicals, creams and such.

Each time I’d look down my heart would skip a beat, *where did I leave my jewelry?!*. I know. First world problems. But I’m used to having at least one statement ring or bracelet at least.

Meanwhile, whilst I cannot believe it’s December already, everyone is getting in to the holiday spirit and getting ready for events and parties.

So I want to share my current top 5 recommendations for jewelry pieces from Boyajian Trend Gallery to add that extra bit of pizazz to your look this season.

2015 has been a huge hit for the tassel and fringe accessory trends. And still going strong for next year. From the Yayoi jewelry collection, all unique, handmade and super statement pieces, there are a variety of tassel bracelets… Silk tassel bracelets. The kind you just want to wear and keep playing with.

Military Chic Tassel Bracelet
Military Chic | Yayoi Collection | Boyajian Trend Gallery

This ‘Military Chic‘ bracelet is great for this season, and definitely adds that pop of color you’re looking for. Made with cotton rope, metal clasp and silk tassels, it makes for a great gift idea too.

 

 

 

 

White Crystal Necklace
White Crystal Necklace | Yayoi Collection | Boyajian Trend Gallery

Looking for something a little more neutral in color? But still has a wow factor? Check out this ‘White Crystal‘ necklace. Snow White would wear if she was headed to your Christmas party. Wear it with a round-neck dress or shirt and pair with minimal silver accessories.

 

 

 

18k Gold Vermeil Vertical Earrings with Inset Diamond
18k Gold Vermeil Vertical Earrings with Inset Diamond | Missoma Collection | Boyajian Trend Gallery

These vertical earrings are a great option for something a little more classic, yet unique. Made in London, with 18k gold vermeil and inset diamonds, it’s the perfect pair for a little sparkle and to match with other dainty pieces.

 

 

Lattice Malachite Cocktail Ring
Lattice Malachite Cocktail Ring | Ona Chan Collection | Boyajian Trend Gallery

If you’re anything like me, you love a good cocktail ring. This one in particular I have in my personal collection and love to wear. I get complimented on this a lot. Sterling silver with gold-plating and a gorgeous Malachite stone, from the Ona Chan collection, match this with other gold accessories. If you like a bit of contrast, match it with a different color ensemble and let this baby stand out!

 

Sterling Silver, Rhodium-Plated Necklace with Inset Sapphire Stones
Sterling Silver, Rhodium-Plated Necklace with Inset Sapphire Stones | Ona Chan Collection | Boyajian Trend Gallery

And last, but not least, going a lot more classic yet individual, this silver necklace, also from the Ona Chan collection, with little sapphire stones is a lovely investment piece for those who prefer to wear something more timeless.

 

 

 

 

Be sure to check the eclectic mix of sparkly collections at Boyajian Trend Gallery, each designer with their own style and story.

Happy Holiday season!

Cx

Leave a Reply

