Places · Style · Uncategorized

I’m in Love With the Coco (Chanel)

Coco Loves LA…

And so do I, Coco, so do I!

i love coco los angeles bar marmont chantal boyajian
I Love Coco xoxo

After a whirlwind week attending the Vanity Fair Social Club (post about that coming!) prior to the Oscars, I finished off last week with a mini-mani treat from Chanel at the lovely Bar Marmont at Chateau Marmont in West Hollywood.

i love coco chanel los angeles chantal boyajian
I wish I could keep these lights!

Coco took over Bar Marmont for a few days and took us backstage to an all-access beauty event where we got to admire and enjoy some of the best of Chanel beauty products.

chantal boyajian blog bar marmont coco loves LA.JPG
I never noticed the butterflies on the ceiling before!
bar marmont coco loves LA
This was some sort of grapefruit concoction and oh so tasty. #GrapefruitObsessed

Whilst I awaited my mini mani appointment, I sipped on some refreshments at the bar and enjoyed the old school music from the DJ (didn’t get to find out who they were but they were awesome!), and some much, much needed down time to myself.

For the mani I picked the closest to a black color (as I’m normally wearing nudes and reds). This one was actually a purple, very very deep purple that looked almost black. Simply gorgeous color – sorry I didn’t get a clearer shot of it in good light, but this was the ‘Roubachka‘ from the Chanel Le Vernis Longwear Nail Colour collection.

I particularly loved the ‘Le Gel Longwear Top Coat‘ they used too. Prices are at $28 each.

chanel nail polish coco loves la chantal boyajian.JPG
Roubachka

Thank you Chanel for the fun experience and hope you do a takeover in LA again soon!

Cx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

