Uncategorized · WellBeing

Valentia Clear Lift Revitalizing Serum


I am so happy to have come across and be introduced to Valentia, a skincare brand which offers vegan, cruelty-free, natural and ethically-made products.

Recently, I started using their Clear Lift Revitalizing Serum and so far I’m loving it!

valentia clear lift revitalizing serum chantal boyajian blog.JPG

I have tried a number of serums and didn’t find one I felt worked so well. In recent years I’m also starting to be more conscious of the ingredients in products, especially skincare, and even more so for my face. Because, let’s face it, (‘scuse the pun ;)), I’m not getting any younger.

And so, I love that this particular product is made with natural and organic ingredients. The revitalizing serum holds the following properties:

– Renews texture & tone
– Deeply moisturizes
– Minimizes fine lines (yay!)
– Increases elasticity
– Brightens & Plumps Fine Lines
– Evens Hyperpigmentation (this is a condition where patches of skin become darker than the normal surrounding skin, due to an excess of melanin)

As instructed, you just need to apply this serum at night after you’ve cleansed your face. Isn’t a fresh face before bed the best feeling!?

I found that the serum is quite rich in texture, and not sticky like some serums I have used. It applies nice and lightly on the skin and I really feel like it gets absorbed well into my face and neck, unlike some which feel oily and sort of sit on my skin.

valentia clear lift revitalizing serum chantal boyajian.JPG

I love its scent, a little citrusy, nice and fresh and lingers for a little as I unwind before sleeping.

There have been some I’ve tried also that leave my skin with a greasy feeling in the morning, however with this Valentia serum I did not experience this. My skin feels good in the morning, not greasy at all and not dry either.

My skin is starting to feel more healthy, especially on my forehead which is more my ‘problem area’ where I can breakout. I have not experienced any breakouts with this product.

I just received my new Valentia True Glow Eye Cream which I’m going to start using tonight too, so keep an eye out as I’ll be posting my review on that soon!

Click here for a link to the Valentia Clear Lift Revitalizing Serum

Cx

*I received this product complimentary in exchange for my honest review. The above is an honest account of my experience with the product and I would purchase from this brand in future.

Leave a Reply

