Uncategorized · WellBeing

Valentia True Glow Eye Cream

Some of you may have recently read my review on the Valentia Clear Lift Revitalizing Clear Lift Serum. Long story short, I loved it.

And even more recently I was introduced to and been trying out the True Glow Eye Cream.

valentia skincare true glow eye cream chantal boyajian.JPG

When I first tried it out, it was of a noticeably thick consistency. Many creams, lotions and potions I’ve tried at night before bedtime seem to have just sat on my skin through the night, and don’t feel like they have been absorbed by my skin. Or my skin just feels greasy when I wake up in the morning.

valentia skincare true glow eye cream vegan review chantal boyajian blog.JPG

As I found with the serum, the eye cream really does feel like my skin is absorbing it. My face feels clean in the morning before I wash it. It feels fresh when I put it on and fresh after a nights sleep.

With the organic ingredients used to make this eye cream, including aloe vera, honeysuckle extract, green tea, it has this naturally fresh scent to it. Nothing overbearing. Personally, I really like the scent.

Described as an ‘intense corrective eye treatment’, this beauty product offers the following properties:

  • Reducing wrinkles
  • Nourishing and hydrating your skin
  • Tightening the eye area
  • Brightening dark circles
  • Restoring your radiance

The ingredients used in this eye cream give varying benefits, my favorites being:

Astanxanthin: (How is this pronounced?!) This is an antioxidant that increases the moisture levels in your skin, smoothing out fine lines and wrinkles.

Vitamin C: This leaves the skin smooth and visibly brighter for a well-rested and bright eye look. One point to mention I have noticed my eyes don’t seem to be so ‘baggy’ in the mornings since I’ve been using this. I can get quite puffy under my eyes when I don’t take proper care.

Organic Rosehip Oil: This provides an intense to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

I do genuinely feel like my skin is a little tighter around my eyes, though I will need to use it a little longer to really feel the results. I would definitely continue to use this product along with the serum, and purchase again in the future.

valentia vegan skincare true glow eye cream review chantal boyajian.JPG

It’s easy to apply this True Glow Eye Cream, all you need to do is gently pat a small amount around your eye area every morning or evening after cleansing. I have been using this at night along with the serum.

Valentia take pride in being a vegan, cruelty-free, natural and ethically made skincare brand. In recent years I’ve been far more conscious of foods that I am eating as well as products I use for my skin, and so a company holding such values and creating natural skincare products definitely gets my vote.

Click here for a link to the Valentia True Glow Eye Cream.

Cx

*I received this product complimentary in exchange for my honest review. The above is an honest account of my experience with the product and I would purchase from this brand in future.

4 thoughts on “Valentia True Glow Eye Cream

Leave a Reply

