Places · Style · Uncategorized

Kimora Lee Simmons: Spring Preview Party

Finally I’m able to catch up a little today on my posts!

If you’re following me on Instagram or Snapchat, you would have seen that I recently attended the Kimora Lee Simmons Spring Preview event in the fabulous Beverly Hills. Her first KLS store opened not so long ago in a gorgeous location on Beverly Drive.

I was of course super excited. My bestie (who’s all the way on the other side of the world ūüė¶ ) and I used to be OBSESSED with watching Life in the Fab together, loving the hilariousness of Kimora Lee Simmons personality and her go-getter attitude and strong¬†work ethic.

kimora lee simmons beverly hills shop

Also, I was one of the lucky 3 bloggers from the Blogger Babes to be selected to wear one of the gorgeous dresses from the new Kimora Lee Simmons spring collection (gasp!)! I got to wear this beautiful ‘Illusion Black Flare Dress‘ and all I wanted to do was twirl and twirl and twirl.

blogger babes chantal boyajian kimora lee simmons illusion dress

kimora lee simmons illusion dress chantal boyajian blogger babes

the ambitionista blogger babes chantal boyajian kls beverly hills.jpg
Heidi, Founder of Blogger Babes and aka @TheAmbitionista

But alas, I’m a grown woman and had to stop and be an adult enjoy the event itself!

Kimora lee simmons kls beverly hills
Generated by IJG JPEG Library

For my accessories, the dress doesn’t need much to enhance it, so I selected delicate dainty pieces. With it being daytime and a spring event, I wanted to add a little color, so first I picked my favorite red shoes. These were my first splurge many years ago when I first started as a stylist.

I paired a small clutch of mine which had a little gold, red and blue detailing in it, and to draw the pieces together I chose some rich blue lapis lazuli jewelry from the Missoma collection at Boyajian Trend Gallery.

kimora lee simmons dress chantal boyajian blogger babes spring collection
Just look at that back detailing!

We were spoiled with champagne and treats, getting to meet some wonderful people and browse the collections up close.

one hope brut california kls beverly hills chantal boyajian

kls kimmora lee simmons spring preview party

kls kimora lee simmons spring preview party beverly hills.JPG

Personally, I have more of a classic style, I love to wear more timeless pieces when it comes to clothes, and that I can easily transform with accessories, so naturally I fell in love with pretty much every item of this seasons’ collection. No kidding!

kimora lee simmons beverly hills spring preview chantal boyajian

kimora lee simmons pink handbag beverly hills chantal boyajian blog

With clean lines and a canvas of black and white pieces, the collection consists of beautifully made timeless designs that would last you through the seasons. I especially loved the accent colors in the collection, from soft pinks to pastel blues to red to silver.

kls kimora lee simmons beverly hills chantal boyajian spring collection

As if enjoying the party wearing this gorgeous gown wasn’t enough, we each left with a gift bag containing an oh-so-soft silk scarf designed by Kimora Lee Simmons and a Codage Paris¬†‘Summer Time’ serum, so excited to start using it!

codage paris kimora lee simmons serum chantal boyajian

Codage Paris is a luxury skincare company from France and in the U.S. are only found exclusively at the KLS store.

Thank you to the lovely staff at KLS and everyone involved in this event, had a wonderful time!

chantal boyajian phd fashionista kls spring blogger babes.jpg

blogger babes kimora lee simmons beverly hills chantal boyajian.jpg

chantal boyajian kls illusion dress blogger babes

Cx

Leave a Reply

